Janikowski. Member absent: Jerry Jeffers. Also present: Bowman County State's Attorney, Andrew Weiss, Bowman County Tax and Zoning Director, Jodi Freier. The list of additional guests present is on file at the Bowman County Auditor's office.

Discussion was held on the Zoning Ordinance and Comprehensive Plan. Buchmann moved to approve the Zoning Ordinance and Comprehensive Plan. Janikowski seconded the motion. A roll call vote was taken with all members voting yes. Motion carried.

With no further business to discuss, Buchmann moved to adjourn the meeting at 6:10 PM. Abrahamson seconded the motion, and upon a vote, the motion was carried unanimously.

Rick Braaten, Chairman, Board of County Commissioners

ATTEST: Mindy Schumacher, Bowman County Auditor

> Published in the **Bowman County Pioneer** October 25, 2024

UNOFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE RHAME CITY COUNCIL MEETING

Monday October 14th, 2024 @ 6:30 PM **Location: City Hall**

- I. Rocky called the meeting to order @ 6:30pm
- II. Roll Call: Henry Waller, Doyle Kruger, Rocky Wallman, Dave Erickson, Jay Erickson & Staff
- III. Guests: Moore Engineering Via Phone
- IV. Minutes: Doyle made a motion to accept the September 9th Meeting Minutes. Henry 2nd. Motion Carried. Doyle made a motion to accept the September 30th Special Meeting Minutes. Henry 2nd. Motion Carried. V. Financial Report:
- a) Bank Rec & Cash Report: Motion to approve made by Doyle 2nd by Jay, motion carried.
- b) A/R Aging Report #6, #13, #22, #24, #35, #37, #49, & #60 Reviewed. Motion To Approve by Doyle 1st, Dave 2nd. Motion Carried.
- c) A/P Report: Motion to approve payables without Moore Engineering by Doyle. 2nd by Henry. Motion Carried.
- a) Streets: No Report
- b) Water:
- 34 Day Average 19,161.5 657,496 tower total gallons
- 0,000 gallons tower to town c) Sewer: No Report
- VII. Old Business:
- a) Moore Engineering Doyle a motion to amend Change Order 6 to just Exploratory Excavation for the service to the fairgrounds, and to table the repair of sanitary sewer services hit during directional drilling Main St. Henry 2nd. Motion Carried.

New Business:

b) Special Event Permit (Waterhole) - Doyle made motion to approve the Special Event Permit for November 8th, Henry 2nd. Motion Carried.

VIII. Comments: Doyle made a motion to reimburse Rocky Wallman for the cement drain that was installed on the sidewalk for the amount of \$531.00. Jay 2nd. Motion Carried.

- IX. Next Official meeting date Monday, November 11th, 2024. 6:30pm. At City
- X. Adjournment: Henry made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:07pm. Jay 2nd. Motion carried.

Note: The City of Rhame per ND Century Code 40-01-09.1 is publishing these unofficial minutes subject to the governing body's review and revision at the official November 11th, 2024 Meet-

Respectfully submitted, Jamie Binstock, Auditor Rocky Wallman, Mayor

Accounts Payable: August Southwest Water 3495.00 Montana Dakota Utilities 1308.75 Propoint 491.86 Jamie Binstock 102.45 Aflac 380.64

GENERAL ELECTION NOTICE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on Tuesday, November 5, 2024, at the Polling Places listed below in the Precincts in the County of Bowman, State of North Dakota, a Primary Election will be held for Congressional, State, Legislative, County Offices, & Local Measures and Municipal Elections for the cities of Bowman, Gascoyne, Rhame, and Scranton along with the Bowman County Public School District. ALL Precincts in the County of Bowman will be opened at 7:00 am and continue open until 7:00 pm.

Precinct 063901 Polling Place: Bowman City Hall

Precinct 063902 Polling Place: Bowman Four Seasons Building Precinct 063903 Polling Place: Rhame American Legion Precinct 063904 Polling Place: Scranton Community Center

Published in compliance with Section 16.1-11-21, NDCC, Mindy Schumacher, Auditor, Bowman County, ND.

Mindy Schumacher **Bowman County Auditor**

	NERAL ELECTION BALL	_OT
To wate for the condidate of vour chairs way	NOVEMBER 5, 2024	-
To vote for the candidate of your choice, you must darken the oval (State Treasurer Vote for no more than ONE name Thomas Beadle Republican Party	Supervisor, Soil Conservation District Bowman/Slope Soil Conservation District Vote for no more than ONE name
	<u> </u>	O Brett Hendrickson
PARTY BALLOT	Insurance Commissioner Vote for no more than ONE name	MEASURES BALLOT
President & Vice-President of the United States	Jon Godfread Republican Party	Vote by darkening the oval (●) next to the word "YES" or "NO" following the explanation of each measure.
Vote for no more than ONE name	Public Service Commissioner	Constitutional Measure No. 1
Presidential Elector	Bandy Christmann	(Senate Concurrent Resolution 4001, 2023 Session Laws, Ch. 597)
Trump Republican Party Kim Koppelman Jeff Magrum Rick Becker	Republican Party Tracey L Wilkie Democratic-NPL Party	This constitutional measure would amend and reenact sections 12 and 13 of article
Oliver Libertarian Party Taylor Bakken Dana Hartshorn Kaylah Stangler	NO-PARTY BALLOT	IX of the Constitution of North Dakota, relating to the replacement of outdated terminology describing public institutions of the state. The amended postions are
Harris Democratic-NPL Party Carol Davis Byron Knutson E. Jane Sinner	To vote for the candidate of your choice, you must darken the oval () next to the name of that candidate.	the state. The amended sections are summarized as follows: the "school for the deaf and dumb of North Dakota" is changed to the "school for the deaf and hard of hearing"; a "state hospital for the insane" is changed to a "state hospital for the care of individuals with mental illness"; an "institution for the feebleminded" is changed to a "facility for individuals with developmental disabilities"; and a "state hospital for the mentally ill" is changed to a "state hospital for the care of individuals with mental illness."
United States Senator Vote for no more than ONE name	To vote for a person whose name is not printed on the ballot, you must darken the oval () next to the blank line provided and write that person's name on the blank line.	
Kevin Cramer Republican Party Katrina Christiansen Democratic-NPL Party	Superintendent of Public Instruction Vote for no more than ONE name	
	○ Kirsten Baesler	The estimated fiscal impact of this measure is none.
Representative in Congress Vote for no more than ONE name	○ Jason Heitkamp	
Trygve Hammer Democratic-NPL Party Julie Fedorchak Republican Party	Judge of the District Court No. 1 Southwest Judicial District Vote for no more than ONE name	 as summarized above. No - Means you reject the measure as summarized above.
	○ James D Gion	Summanzeu above.
Governor and Lt. Governor Vote for no more than ONE set of names	Judge of the District Court No. 3 Southwest Judicial District	
 Kelly Armstrong and Michelle Strinden Republican Party 	Vote for no more than ONE name Dann Greenwood	
Merrill Piepkorn and Patrick Hart		
Democratic-NPL Party Michael (Coach) Coachman and Lydia Gessele	County Commissioner Vote for no more than THREE names	
independent nomination	O Nathan Miller	
	O Pine Abrahamson	
State Auditor Vote for no more than ONE name	 ○ Jerry Jeffers ○ Rick Braaten 	
Timothy C (Tim) Lamb Democratic-NPL Party Joshua C Gallion	0	
Republican Party	0	
		Continue voting other side -
	All ballate advantage of	Continue voting other side
Official Ballot BOWMAN COUNTY November 5, 2024	All ballots, other than those used to vote absentee, must first be initialed by appropriate election officials in order to be counted.	Initials
		Typ:01 Seq:0001 Spl:01